14-19-3

dwjeepilot

How many 14-19-3 pilots out there??? The tailwheel guys reject us. The Viking guys reject us !!! WE DON"T EXIST !!! We are an interim model. How many out there will answer to this and maybe start something NEW ? We have Waaaay more speed than the 14-19-2 models and we're not too far behind the Viking. Let's get together ! What do-ya think ?

I'm a former -2 pilot about to become a -3 owner.
I have no prejudices, if the -2 guys wanna watch my tail as I pull away, it's fine with me :)

Mine is a 14-19-3a. You have to tell people it is not a viking. At #2000 empty and 260hp I have no complaints.

I've flown in Bumper's 14-19-3A.
It climbed at 2200 FPM @ 120 MPH with 2 of us and full fuel. :!:
I don't think it's slower than ealy Vikings in any practical way.
It is faster than my 14-19-2 by about 10 MPH @ 23 Sq. and has 99 pounds more payload.
The 14-19-2 does stall at a slower speed because it's lighter. Also, my front seats are more comfortable :wink:
His back seats are better tho-

No one is ignoring you; all Bellancas are great ;-) We have between three and six -3s at the West Coast Fly-In every year!

Ok, let' see how many splinter groups can we have? I think 14-9 vs. 14-12F3 or 14-13 vs 14-13-2? Come on guys, get a grip...united we will stand, divide and we're just a bunch of nobodies at the aerodrome................