Another Cruisair Brake Topic

kgassert

Hello,

I know this has been discussed in several threads but I can't seem to pull the info together. I am again trying to figure out what to do with my brake master cylinders. I have Cleveland's with the old Scott masters. Also all the lines are -3 in size. I see some have put in new master cylinders. Are you guys using Cleveland's with built in reservoirs or remote? I have a set of 10-35 masters with the reservoir built in but they are an inch taller than my Scott's. Parker is recommending either the 10-30 or 10-54 which need a remote reservoir. Are you still using -3 lines or -4? What is used in the STC SA995SO and is it still available? The FSDO is willing to field approve what I come up with. If someone already has this approved the 337 can be used as acceptable data under AC 23-27.

Thanks,
Kevin

Kevin,
If you get a 337 for this, I would like a copy if possible. I have put Cleveland brakes on my Cruisair but it is still a long way from being ready to fly.

Kevin,there is a proper length Cleveland cylinder because I have them on my Cruisair but the decals have washed off and my paperwork is too vague to tell the numbers. They make the brakes comfortable to use. I flew a friends Cruisair last week and he had masters that were a little too long and they were very uncomfortable. I would suggest trying Jim Green that sells the Bodel brakes to see if he has the right length available,or measure your Scotts and call a salvage yard to see what they have in the same length. Jim Green,s number should be in the club news letter.___Good Luck___Grant.

Kevin,