Cruisair

It's a buyers market. Used airplanes are selling very slowly as a general rule.
Only the well known airplanes like 172, 182, PA28 etc are moving. The Bellancas
are a niche market and probably have been for the last 50 years.
The only thing I can see to improve the situation is the elimination of the third class medical.
The general population is more interested in pursuing avocations, hobbies and activities with
less hassle than learning to fly and maintaining an airplane.
My thoughts......
Dan

Cruisairs have been low priced planes as long as I can remember, and I have been flying for over 50 yrs. I remember seeing airworthy ones for less than $5K (and maybe even less, I just can't remember that far back!)
I don't think there is another retractable as cheap, or ever was...even Navions are more expensive, certainly Swifts are. Face it, our planes scare many away ...fabric, wood, Franklin. Pretty scarey if you don't know much. Guess you just have to be nuts like us:)
A GOOD pilot report in one of the more popular mags might do something to encourage sales.
I have always been surprised that there has not been a Cruisair pilot report in any of the mags for years. I can't even remember seeing one. Oh there was one in Sport Aviation (in the 90's?), and that plane is for sale now.
As Dan said, it is a buyers market, and will probably remain as such for quite a while. I think that has almost always been the case for Cruisairs...not so much for 14-19-2. Unfortunately, if you want to sell your plane, I would think that you have to price it realistically. That hurts most of us! One than has to balance the cost of keeping it, vs. eating the loss. Not a nice choice!