Javelins or Battens

Bullockdr

Hi Everyone..I'm in need of 2 javelins or battens for the flying wires from horizontal stabilizer to rudder..I have a 1950 Cruisemaster 14-19, I'm not sure if that matters..Thanks..Please call David @ 505-385-4689.

even a couple of good pictures with dimensions would be great, and get the local sign company to make me a couple of decals. i need them too.. I even looked for a picture of one but didn't see any i could use...

ps, a guy gave me a broken garmin sl40 and i got it overhauled and it works really great. not only can i talk into the microphone, but now i can be reasonably sure than somebody will hear me. and i can hear them answer back. the intercom in it works really good too. it's really great to be in the modern age. i like it so much i just bought a garmin gtr200 for my rv8. i'm all set until 2020. i have a couple of terra tx720s that "work" i'll give away free if you pay the shipping. they aren't heavy enough to make good boat anchors.

today i may have busted class c by 100 ft or so and i remarked to the guy with me that i was lucky i didn't have adsb yet. i was probably ok because my encoder reads a little low. it was less than a mile in a the corner of little ear on the class c where the ceiling went from 6000 down to 5000. i would have gotten a black mark on my permanent record or something. i wasn't driving anyway, it was the other guy i was with doing the flying. that's my story and i'm sticking to it.

both airplanes talk and hear and both transponders work and squawk altitude. hoo ray. i guess.

Do a NASA report...to get your "get out of jail free card". Had to do that on my first flight in my140a when Norcal said I was in the SFO Cl B airspace. Was 500 below, and when I started to descend to make sure, they said I was climbing! Strangled Mode C and filed a NASA report after I landed. Has a bad encoder. That was 9 mos ago and never heard from the friendlies!