Sun and Fun 2015

bookmaker

It may be a little early, but I am curious who is planning to go to Sun and Fun this year. Generally, they hold it the last week of tax filing season and since I am a CPA, that lets me out. However, this year is April 21-26, so I am planning to go and camp for a few days. :lol: I also have a friend with a 74 ECA who is planning to go as well. I am not sure what days we'll be going, but at least a few.

Who else is planning to fly in?

Dale

Two weeks until Sun and Fun. It looks like my friend and I will not be there until Friday mid day and through sometime Sunday.

As far as I know, we'll be camping in the general aviation camping area. If you come by and see out two Citabrias, stop by and say hello. That is of course, if we are not out drooling over the other airplanes.

Dale

I will be flying down on Monday the 20th in a 7...67. However, I will be skipping town on Saturday flying back in a different 7...67. :D

I sure hope the weather next week is better than this week. I am going to try to make it down and camp in Vintage :) I took the back seat out, cut me some foam to fit and slept last Friday night in the plane as a trial run. The rear bars are a little less than convenient but it works OK.

I don't think that would work for me. At 6'2" and 230, I don't think I would be comfortable in any position back there. I am taking a small tent.

I may be carrying my friend's gear along with mine as third friend is planning to fly with him.

We will be camping in the general area since his Citabria is a 1974 and doesn't meet the criteria for the vintage area.

I sure hope the weather clears. The long range forecast doesn't look good at this point.

Dale

Based on the weather forecasts, I have decided to drive my camper to Sun N Fun rather than fly my Citabria. :|

Robert, it was great to finally meet you down at Sun N Fun. Sorry we didn't get to spend more time shooting the breeze, but I understand you wanting to leave Saturday.